Huntley insects endorse Coleman camp stool

In addition to my photography gear, I usually carry a Coleman camp stool when I go photowalking at Huntley Meadows Park. I am the self-described (and self-appointed) “Chair-man of the Boardwalk.”

The small, lightweight folding chair is good for resting while waiting for “the game to come to me.” The camp stool also enables me to get closer to subjects either on- or near the ground. And I think it’s easier to hold my camera rock-steady when I’m sitting on the chair with my elbows resting on my knees.

I like my Coleman camp stool. Several of my favorite insects at the park like to rest on the camp stool too!

Autumn Meadowhawk dragonfly (male) | 26 September 2014

Autumn Meadowhawk dragonfly (male) | 20 October 2014

Blue-faced Meadowhawk dragonfly (male) | 09 October 2014

Blue-faced Meadowhawk dragonfly (male, perching on Coleman camp stool)

Red-footed Cannibalfly (female) | 02 October 2014

Copyright © 2014 Walter Sanford. All rights reserved.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

