Common Yellowthroat

The following Common Yellowthroat (Geothlypis trichas) warbler was spotted during a photowalk at Huntley Meadows Park on 21 April 2014. This individual is a male, as indicated by its coloration.

Common Yellowthroat (male)

I was on my way out of the park when a small unknown rodent caught my attention in the marsh alongside the boardwalk. As I waited for the rodent to reappear from its nest, this handsome little bird perched nearby just long enough for a couple of quick shots.

Common Yellowthroat (male)

Copyright © 2014 Walter Sanford. All rights reserved.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Common Yellowthroat”

  1. Mike Powell Says:

    Your wonderful images really capture the gorgeous colors of this little bird. Most of the time I get only a partial glimpse of the yellowthroats through a tangle of branches, so it’s really nice to get an unobstructed view of this little beauty.

  2. Gill McGrath Says:

    fab!

Leave a comment